Walter Sisulu University (WSU)

Walter Sisulu University

The University’s core business is teaching, research and community engagement.

It offers over 175 qualifications with the following priority programme focus areas:

  • Science, engineering and technology
  • Communication, business and management
  • Education
  • Accounting and management sciences
  • Health sciences
  • Natural sciences
  • Humanities, social sciences and law.

Geographic positioning

Spanning over 1,000 kms in the Province of the Eastern Cape, WSU is ideally positioned to deliver a wide range of educational and development opportunities.


Apart from its vibrant academic core business, WSU has a number of directorates and centres which drive various strategic directions:

  • Directorate of Research
  • Directorate of Postgraduate Studies
  • Centre for Rural Development
  • Enterprise Development Centre
  • Centre for Community and International Partnerships
  • Centre for Learning & Teaching Development
  • Centre for HIV/Aids.
See Also ->  Walter Sisulu University Bachelor of Education

Walter Sisulu University A-Z