Occupational Training Eastcape Midlands College

Occupational Training Eastcape Midlands College


Motor Mechanic
National Certificate: Mechatronics NQF Level 2
National Certificate: Automotive Repair and Maintenance NQF Level 2
National Certificate: Automotive Components, Manufacturing and Assembly NQF Level 2
National Certificate: Autotronics NQF Level 2
National Certificate: Welding Application and Practice NQF Level 2
National Certificate Mechanical Engineering: Fitting NQF Level 2
National Certificate: Wholesale and Retail Operations
Skills Programmes
End User Computing EUC (NQF L2)
International Computer Driving License (ICDL)
Pastel Accounting
Early Childhood Development
New Venture Creation
Welding Skills Programme
Building Energy Auditor Training (BEAT)
Institute of Certified Bookkeepers (ICB)
National Certificate: Junior Bookkeeping (NQF L3)
TVET Certificate: Senior Bookkeeping (NQF L4)
Certificate: Junior Office Administration (NQF L5)
Higher Certificate: Senior Office Administration (NQF L5)
Diploma: Certified Office Manager (NQF L6)
National Certificate: Certified Small Business Financial Manager (NQF L4)
See Also ->  University of Pretoria Application

Offered at Campus:

Occupational Training

Occupational and skills programmes include Apprenticeship, Learnerships and Skills and ICB Programmes. The focus of these programmes is geared towards preparing students for a specific skill within a specific work environment related to a specific trade.

Occupational and skills programmes are offered EMC TVET College as either FULL QUALIFICATIONS or as ACCREDITED SKILLS PROGRAMMES.


Apprenticeship is a system of “learn by doing”. It combines on-the-job training at Eastcape Midlands TVET College. The programme uses the Competency Based Modular Training (CBMT) philosophy.

For each course, a map indicating the objective and the number of modules is arrange in a logical sequential order. Each module covers a specific area of the course and deals adequately with skills.

See Also ->  Ekurhuleni East College For Further Education And Training


A Learnership is a structured learning process for gaining theoretical knowledge and practical skills in the workplace leading to a qualification registered on the NQF.

A learnership is outcomes-based and not time-based allows for recognition of prior learning. Learnership duration varies but the average is about 12 months.

Skills Programmes

This Skills programme consists of a group of unit standards clustered together for which a learner may obtain a certain number of credits. It also allows for the learner to become employable by improving the practical skill component.

Institute of Certified Bookkeepers (ICB)

EMC is Institute of Certified Bookkeepers (ICB) accredited, and is internationally recognised. All qualifications are South African and are registered on the South African NQF. Outcomes are relevant to the South African Market.

See Also ->  College Of Cape Town Application Form 2020