University of Fort Hare Application Form

By | November 21, 2022

University of Fort Hare logo

University of Fort Hare Application Form

2022 APPLICATION FORMS are available for download, click here for PDF format.

Applications will start in June and end in September

Application Forms
University of Fort Hare Application Form , Every prospective student shall apply for admission to a programme offered by the University on the prescribed application form. The form of application must be completed in detail and signed by the prospective learner and his/her parent or guardian if he/she is a minor.
University of Fort Hare Application Form , The completed form must be sent to the Registrar by the date stipulated below, together with the prescribed application fee. The final decision regarding the admission of an undergraduate candidate will be taken in January, when the Grade 12 results are available. The University will confirm the candidate’s admission in writing.
Application Form (Download Here) – Undergraduate Application Form
Application Form (Download Here) – Postgraduate Application Form
Non-refundable fee of R120.00
No late application will be accepted
Non-Refundable fee of R120-00
Acceptance of accommodation of R1000-00
Please attach the original deposit slip with your application form.
Account Name: University of Fort Hare
Bank: Standard Bank
Branch: Alice
Branch Code: 050119
Account Number: 282101357
Reference: Applicant’s Full Names
University of Fort Hare Application Form , The University of Fort Hare is a public university in Alice, Eastern Cape, South Africa. It was a key institution of higher education for black Africans from 1916 to 1959.

University of Fort Hare Strategic Plans

Following a period of decline in the 1990s, Professor Derrick Swarts was appointed Vice-Chancellor with the task of re-establishing the University on a sound footing. The programme launched by Swarts was the UFH Strategic Plan 2000. The plan was meant to address the university’s financial situation and academic quality standards simultaneously. The focus of the university was narrowed and consequently 5 faculties remained:

  • Education
  • Science & Agriculture
  • Social Sciences & Humanities
  • Management & Commerce
  • Law