North-West university Admission Requirements

By | November 21, 2022

North-West University Logo

North-West university Admission Requirements

Academic Administration (Vaal Triangle Campus)

The curricula and admission requirements for your qualification are set out in the calendar, as well as the time allowed for completion of your studies. You can also view our faculty calendar here.

Fees payable and financial regulations applicable to postgraduate studies.
If you wish to register with our Campus, please view our registration document and complete it. South African Qualifications Authority (SAQA)  – Application for evaluation of foreign qualifications – Web address:
NWU Vaal focuses on programmes in economic sciences, commerce, information technology, education, social science, languages and the humanities. These programmes are divided between two faculties, namely the Faculty of Economic Sciences and Information Technology and the Faculty of Humanities, and the Faculty of Theology. The Faculty of Economic Sciences and Information Technology include Economic Sciences, Accounting Sciences and Information Technology. Extended programmes in BCom and BSc are also offered to accommodate those students who had Mathematical Literacy or a low pass mark for Maths in Grade 12. The Faculty of Humanities includes Languages, Behavioural Sciences, Basic Sciences and Educational Sciences, conducting research in the following areas:

  • Multilingualism
  • Understanding and Processing Language
  • Positive Psychology
  • Resilience
  • Public Affairs Research on Service Delivery
  • Water Research

The campus has its own Cricket Academy and Cycling Academy as well as a rowing club registered with Rowing South Africa. Body Building is also growing in popularity amongst students.
Sporting codes of NWU Vaal

  • Rugby
  • Hockey
  • Cricket (men and women)
  • Netball
  • Soccer (men and women)
  • Body Building (men and women)
  • Dance
  • Chess

The Faculty of Theology has relationships with various theological training institutions and seminaries